Low Interest Disaster Recover Loans Offered in Ten Counties for December Storm Damage

While it is no federal disaster declaration, residents and businesses in ten Oklahoma counties will be able to get assistance from the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA). Governor Fallin has been seeking help for areas affected by the winter storm and flooding that struck the state on December 26, 2015.

Homeowners and businesses in Cherokee, Mayes and Ottawa counties now have access to SBA low-interest disaster loans to replace any property damaged by the storms not covered by insurance or other assistance programs. Businesses which suffered economic injury due to the storm in Adair, Craig, Delaware, Muskogee, Rogers, Sequoyah and Wagoner counties are also eligible for assistance.

It was after the Federal Emergency Management Agency denied Fallin’s appeal for individual assistance that the state applied for the SBA declaration. Pushmataha and McCurtain counties were included in the request, but were denied.

Print pagePDF pageEmail page


Copyright © The McCarville Report