Three GOP Legislators Lose Seats

Three legislators, a senator and two representatives, were defeated in Tuesday’s voting. All three are Republicans.

Senator Corey Brooks was narrowly defeated by Paul Scott, 51-49 percent with a 127 vote difference out of more than 6,000 votes cast.

Rep. Dennis Johnson lost his seat to challenger Marcus Mcentire, 57 to 43 percent.

Rep. Ken Walker lost to Carol Bush, 51.6 to 48.4 percent.

Print pagePDF pageEmail page


Copyright © The McCarville Report