Taylor Takes HD 28 Seat Amid Budget Frenzy

Zack Taylor was sworn into the Oklahoma House of Representatives Tuesday evening to represent House District 28. That seat was vacated when former Rep. Tom Newell resigned in December 2016.

The House on Tuesday evening held a vote to officially seat Taylor bringing the number of representatives to 99 for this session. Two additional special elections will be held later this year to fill seats for House District 75 in Tulsa and House District 76 in Broken Arrow.

Taylor takes the seat as the Legislature is working on revenue and budget bills as time is waning for the regular session.

Print pagePDF pageEmail page


Copyright © The McCarville Report