‘Education’ Category

Morrissette Wants to Scrap Budget and Start Over

Rep. Richard Morrissette feels a special session might be in order, however, he has a differing agenda than the one suggested by Governor… 0

Cash For School Buildings, Cuts For Classrooms

By Jennifer Palmer Oklahoma Watch CATOOSA – Perhaps nowhere in Oklahoma is the irony of school funding more stark than in Catoosa Public… 0

OPEA Blames Lawmakers, Governor for DPS Furlough Plan

The Oklahoma Public Employees Association blames the Legislature and Governor Fallin for the Department of Public Safety’s consideration of furloughs to address budget… 2

Five State Questions Added to November Ballot

Five more state questions have been added to the November 8 ballot thanks to Governor Fallin signing proclamations. They join two other state… 0

Pruitt Calls School Transgender Rule Injunction First Step

An injunction against the Obama Administration’s school transgender guidance rule gains the praise of Attorney General Scott Pruitt. He’s part of a 13-state… 1

Group of Faith Leaders Support Penny Sales Tax for Education

The Tulsa World‘s Andrea Eger reports a group of faith leaders from north central and northeastern Oklahoma are throwing their support behind State… 3

Sparks Calls for Cuts to be Returned to Agencies

Count Senate Democratic Leader John Sparks among those who are against calling a special session to redistribute $140.8 million in funds left over… 0

Education Administrators Organization Supports Lawsuit Against Special Session

The Cooperative Council for Oklahoma School Administration (CCOSA) supports a lawsuit filed against Governor Fallin and others over the $140.8 million left over… 0

Scholarship Created to Honor E. Melvin Porter

To honor Oklahoma’s first black Senator, E. Melvin Porter, the Legislative Black Caucus is creating a $10,000 endowed scholarship at Langston University. Porter… 0

Oklahoma Educator Hall of Fame Inducts Three

Three women are being inducted into the Oklahoma Educator Hall of Fame on Friday. The new inductees are Jo Pettigrew, Kathryn Turner and… 0

Copyright © The McCarville Report