Murphy Elected Vice President Of Power Pool Committee


Corporation Commissioner Dana Murphy has been elected Vice President of the  Southwest Power Pool’s (SPP) Regional State Committee (RSC), a group that has a critical advisory role regarding the future of the region’s electric power grid and electrical service.

Murphy says the RSC now faces very critical issues that will have a major impact on electric service and the consumer.

“There are literally billions of dollars worth of projects currently under discussion at the SPP that could have a major impact on our electric bills and on Oklahoma’s economy,” Murphy said. “Further, federal mandates could mean a greater burden on our regional transmission network, as well as extra cost for the consumer. The RSC is on the front line of the debates over these issues.”

The SPP Regional State Committee provides collective state regulatory agency input to the Southwest Power Pool on matters of regional importance related to the development and operation of bulk electric transmission. The RSC is comprised of utility regulatory commissioners from  Arkansas, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas.

Print pagePDF pageEmail page


Copyright © The McCarville Report